top of page
Search
Writer's pictureHiddenRemnant

I ONLY SERVE IN SECRET

Updated: Jul 11

HIDDEN IN CHRIST


SERVANTHOOD


MAR 25 2024 | 10PM


Jocee Tan by Hidden Remnant


From the moment I gave my life to the Lord in 2017.


When I accepted Him as my Lord and Savior.


There is only one desire I long for, and only one thing I seek.


And that is to serve my King Jesus. 🙇🏻‍♀️


I remember the day I told the Lord.


Pa I will serve you, but with only one condition?


I said I will serve you, but only in secret.


For I do not desire to be seen or known.


Nor do I desire to be famous.


I humbly accepted the office, for it was given to me all by the grace of God.


Therefore there is nothing to boast.


But I do not want to carry the title.


I accept the offices that Father gave me.


But I carry no title or positions with me.


Call me a servant or a woman of God.


For that is who I am. A servant. 🙇🏻‍♀️


I am only called to serve my Lord, not to be served.


I do not need a platform nor a pulpit to serve.


As I continue telling the Lord my conditions.


Then I say to Him.


Don't tell me I can't.


Because your 12 disciples followed and serve you faithfully without a title, nor a congregation or followers.


They had no church, and had no pulpit or mic, but yet they still operate in great power, and performed many signs, miracles, and wonders.


And they are not even famous.


They had no followers or influence.


But they all serve humbly in secret.


And until today not every amazing deeds they have done was recorded in the bible all for Gods glory.


Father responded yes it is true.


I said even to a point of losing their lives for your name.


Nothing stop them to serve you.


Even they are despiced, and ridiculed.


They was persecuted tremendously.


And hated by many.


Yet they still serve faithfully.


Until the end.


Father said yes.


And He agreed with me. 😭


Then I said if they can do it, I can do it too.


I do not need a title or a position to serve.


I do not need luxury ministry or a name for myself just to serve. 🙏🏽🙇🏻‍♀️


Since then I have been serving in secret without any influence or thousands of followers for many years.


With no title but with only one agenda.


To serve my LORD.


Just me and my Abba Father.


I have been serving the Lord, and have been doing everything in secret over the last 7 years of my servitude.


Praise be to God.


Halleluyaaaahhh!!!🙏🏽🙇🏻‍♀️


Until today.


No one really and truly knows what I do.


You only see what I allow you to see about me in public.


What you see is all I need you to know.


There is nothing to see, for you do not know everything about me.


No man knows or have ever seen my deeds or what I do for the Lord.


I have kept it hidden.


It's only between me and my Lord.


No one needs to see it.


And well no one needs to know.


What I do for the poor, for the needy, for the widow, for the fatherless, the motherless and the orphans.


I tell you the gospel truth.


It's nobodys business what I do for those who are in need.


And the list continues.


For didn't the word say.


Do not let your left hand knows what your right hand is doing?


Meaning do not let people know what you do for people. For what you do for them you do it for the Lord.


Matthew 6:3

But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing.


And didn't the word also say.


When you pray go in your room.


Then lock the door, and pray in secret so your Father in heaven Who sees in secret will reward you?


Matthew 6:6

But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.


When He said [ PRAY IN YOUR ROOM ] Father mean by that is whenever you pray for yourself or for someone else.


The bible also declares do not practice your righteousness in public or openly.


Matthew 6:1

Be careful not to practice your righteousness in front of others to be seen by them. If you do, you will have no reward from your Father in heaven.


But how many of us are really following and applying the word?


Father said none.


He told me just now not one of His children are following and applying His word.


There are many readers of the word, church goers and listeners but not doers.


And they serve but with motives.


😞😢🥺


For in this generation.


I see servants posting everytime they perform a miracle, or any signs.


Everytime they cast out demons its being recorded, and even when they feed the poor it's posted.


Nothing is done in secret now this days.


When ministry gives, and donate to the orphanage it's all over the social media for all men to see, and for applause.


It saddens my heart because it grieves the Father.😢💔


Do not take images or videos of your great deeds and amazing works.


Then post on social media for all men to see.


Whatever you do for the Lord.


No one needs to know.


Never document it for anyone to see.


Just for the clout and publicity stunt.


Even when you worship or pray it's supposed to be only between you and the Lord.


Not posted live to be seen.


Even when praying and fasting you are not supposed to tell people.


It's supposed to be done in secret.


For whenever you do that it is no longer a pure sacrificial offering unto the Lord.


Father will not accept offerings that comes from wanting to be seen or wanting to be known for your great deeds.


Nor Father will ever accept gifts that comes from your ego not from love.


The word was clear do everything in the name of love not in the name of self.


1 Corinthians 16:14

Do everything in love.


We are called to do one thing, and one thing only, and that is to serve with love and humility.


For the secret is in secret. 🔑


And I have been training my disciples to practice this teachings for it is written.


For the past years I have been emphasizing this teachings to them.


I want my spiritual children to grow in maturity because they walk in humility.


And to have love for others.


There is no gain in pride.


But only in humility and love.


Again I say there is nothing to boast.


But we must only boast in the Lord.


Like Apostle Paul said.


1 Corinthians 1:31

Therefore, as it is written: “Let the one who boasts boast in the Lord.


Amen. 🙇🏻‍♀️🙏🏽❤️


Then Father spoke to me through His servant Deborah.


And upon receiving this timely rhema word I begun to weep and sob. 😭


Because it touched my heart so deeply.


I am wrecked.


Especially I have been going through so much lately, I have been keeping it inside me.


Fathers comforting words for me is indeed timely, because it healed my broken heart.


😭❤️


Sometimes the encouragers have their limits too, and oftens times break down.


From carrying all the burdens, and the weight of this world can be very heavy.


And it weight us down so much. That we too needs some encouraging.


Regardless of the anointing. We are still human beings and we still feel pain.


And we can really use some lifting.


Father has done that for me for so many years. Only He knows my pain. 😔


No one knows what we servants endure. All you see is the glory.


But you do not know the story behind the glory. Behind the glory is a very painful story.


Only Father knows. 🥺


And only He understands.


Romans 8:18

For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worth comparing with the glory that is to be revealed to us.


Yet what we suffer now is nothing compared to the glory He will reveal to us later. Amen. 🙇🏻‍♀️🙏🏽


Here is my love letter from the Father.


Early this morning I was awakened suddenly from a very vivid dream. And I heard," My kings are the Humble Ones. They are the SERVANT KINGS raised up for such a time as this."


And I just saw in the Spirit this very minute a Ram's Horn full of Anointing Oil. And I looked to see where the verse was in the Bible. It is 1 Samuel 16:13 "But when Samuel anointed David to be KING, he poured a ram's horn of oil upon his head." Wow!


Jesus is the Servant King, the King of Glory who came from heaven to serve us and die for us. He is the KING of kings. We are the small "k" kings under our King Jesus.


Oh my, Beloved of God, the Father is pouring forth this Anointing Oil on HIS servant kings in this Hour; He is anointing you to be His servant king! To rule over principalities and powers in these last days!!! To tread upon serpents and scorpions and over ALL the power of the enemy and NOTHING shall be any means harm you!!


"Beloved. As I was and am a Servant King to My People, so also shall you be. You have not bowed the knee to Baal nor has your mouth kissed him. Those who humble themselves shall be raised up. But those who exalt themselves shall be humbled.


"It is happening now, My Child. You are a David and not a Saul. You are My Called, Chosen, and Faithful. There is a shaking of the powers of darkness. The wolves in sheep's clothing are being revealed and defrocked. Those who seek a name and glory for themselves are being removed. For they seek to be served and not to serve.


"The true Servant Kings are being raised up for such a time as this. You are of those who serve and do not expect to be served. You are My Hidden Ones who seek no name for yourself. You seek no glory or fame.


"You are My Remnant saved by Grace. You do not boast of your works but of the finished work of Your Savior. Those who boast of their own exploits and "spirituality" shall be removed from positions of power. They are not of Me.


"But you are of your Father, My Child. Your heart beats with Mine. You have the Mind of Christ. I see what is done in secret and you shall be rewarded openly. Oh Yes, Beloved. For you do not revel in the praises of men, but you revel in the Praise to your God.


"The Humble are being anointed with MUCH Power. You are being anointed as a king and priest unto Me. My servant kings carry My Anointing. They do not sound a trumpet to declare their good works but you humbly carry My Ram's Horn full of Anointing Oil.


"Oh, I am anointing you, My Humble King, to heal the sick, to raise the dead, to open blind eyes. The lame shall walk and the deaf shall hear and the captives set free!


"I am sending you forth as a SERVANT KING dripping with Holy Anointing Oil, to pour out upon others, destroying yokes, with signs and wonders following!!


"Is there anything too hard for your Servant King Jesus? No Beloved! And NOTHING shall be impossible to you, My Servant Kings!"


Psalm 23:5

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You ANOINT MY HEAD WITH OIL; my cup overflows."


1 Samuel 16:13

But when Samuel anointed David to be KING, he poured a RAM'S HORN OF OIL upon his head.


1 King's 1:39-40

Zadok the priest took the HORN OF OIL from the tabernacle and ANOINTED Solomon. Then they blew the ram’s horn, and all the people proclaimed, “Long live King Solomon!” All the people followed him, playing flutes and rejoicing with such a great joy that the earth was split (rent, shaken, to break through) by the sound.


Luke 10:19

Behold, I have given you authority to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy, and nothing shall hurt you.


Romans 11:4-5

And what was the divine reply to him? “I have reserved for Myself seven thousand men who have not bowed the knee to Baal.” In the same way, at the present time there is a remnant chosen by grace.


1 Kings 19:18

Nevertheless, I have reserved seven thousand in Israel--all whose knees have not bowed to Baal and whose mouths have not kissed him."


Matthew 23:12

Whoever exalts himself shall be humbled, and whoever humbles himself shall be exalted.


Revelation 17:14

They will make war against the Lamb, and the Lamb will triumph over them, because He is Lord of lords and King of kings; and He will be accompanied by His called and chosen and faithful ones.


Matthew 6:2-4

So when you give to the needy, do not sound a trumpet before you, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and on the streets, to be honored by men. Truly I tell you, they already have their full reward. But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing, so that your giving may be in secret. And your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you openly.


Philippians 2:5-7

Have this mind among yourselves, which is yours in Christ Jesus, who, though He was in the form of God, did not count equality with God a thing to be grasped, but emptied Himself, by taking the form of a SERVANT, being born in the likeness of men. And being found in human form, He humbled Himself by becoming obedient to the point of death, even death on a cross.


Revelation 5:9-10

And they sung a new song, saying, Thou art worthy to take the book, and to open the seals thereof: for thou wast slain, and hast redeemed us to God by thy blood out of every kindred, and tongue, and people, and nation; And hast made us unto our God kings and priests: and we shall reign on the earth.


Thank you pa for this encouraging and very heartfelt love letter. 😭❤️


I so needed to receive this uplifting message. Everytime you speak it always heals my wounds and heart aches.


And it always remind me not to give up but to keep going to keep fighting and to never surrender.


And when I go through turmoils I always remind myself in this world, there will be tribulation but take heart for you have overcome the world.


Sooner or later I will go home to be with my Lord. Forever.


Love you Lord. 😭😭😭


1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page